Board of Directors


Our Corporate Board of Directors brings a wealth of management talent and leadership. They are dedicated to providing organizational continuity, enhancing Pro2Serve’s programs and services, providing counsel and oversight, and ensuring the company is an active contributor to the communities where it is located. Board members and advisors include (left to right):
Alan Wade, Dr. Bob Van Hook, Dean Hall, Homer Fisher, Dr. Karen Goss, and Dr. L. Barry Goss.


Dr. L. Barry Goss is Pro2Serve’s founder, CEO, and Chairman of the Board. He has more than 40 years of experience providing professional technical and business services to government and private industry. Prior to founding Pro2Serve, he built two other very successful professional services business units at Battelle Memorial Institute and Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC). He has established and leads several technology subsidiaries of Pro2Serve. Dr. Goss also serves on the Board of Directors of numerous other community and business organizations.

Dr. Karen Goss serves as advisor to the Board. With more than 30 years of practice, teaching, and research in the healthcare field, Dr. Goss recently retired as Chair of the Science Department of South College. She previously held academic positions at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville; UT-Chattanooga; and at Tennessee Wesleyan College. She also served as consultant in the formation of the Department of Physical Therapy at East Tennessee State University. Dr. Goss served as a principal investigator in the Behavioral Laboratory at ORNL, where she conducted research correlating behavior to gene functions in mice. She later served as Director of the Behavior Laboratory for the Tennessee Mouse Genome Consortium at the University of Tennessee. Dr. Goss is actively involved in community outreach programs, having served in leadership roles with the March of Dimes, Mission of Hope, and the Blount County Animal Shelter. She has also served as a Special Olympics sponsor and as a volunteer for Remote Area Medical (RAM).

Homer Fisher, Senior Vice President Emeritus of the University of Tennessee (UT) and the former interim President of Oak Ridge Associated Universities (ORAU), spent 38 years working in higher education, including 22 years at UT, before he retired in 1999. He was UT’s lead in forming UT-Battelle and winning the ORNL management and operating (M&O) contract. He served in several key leadership positions at UT, including Senior Vice President responsible for coordinating university-wide academic affairs, student affairs, sponsored research programs, and academic planning and assessment. Mr. Fisher manages UT’s Oak Ridge office and serves on several boards of local and regional educational and economic development organizations, including Oak Ridge Associated Universities, the East Tennessee Economic Council, the American Museum of Science and Energy, the Oak Ridge Chamber of Commerce, and Technology 2020.  

Dr. Robert Van Hook is the former President of Lockheed Martin Energy Systems (LMES). In that role, he guided operations of the Oak Ridge Y-12 Plant for DOE. Prior to joining LMES, Dr. Van Hook served as Executive Vice President of Lockheed Martin Energy Research Corporation. He spent more than 29 years with Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) in such roles as Deputy Director, Director of Environmental Sciences Division, and Director of the Center for Global Environmental Studies. He is a fellow of the AAAS, Chairman of the Board of Directors for Foothills Land Conservancy, and serves on the board of the East Tennessee Economic Council.

Alan Wade serves as President of Wade Associates, Inc. He retired from federal service as the Chief Information Officer at the end of 2005 after a 35-year career in the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA). He held a series of other senior positions at the CIA, including the Director of Communications and the Director of Security. In his assignment as Chief Information Officer, he was dual-hatted as the Chief Information Officer for the U.S. Intelligence Community. He is a recipient of the National Intelligence Distinguished Service Medal, the Director’s Medal, and the Distinguished Intelligence Medal. He served on the Boards of Safeboot N.V. (acquired by McAfee in 2007) and Detica DFI (acquired by BAE Systems in 2008). He currently serves on the Boards of the Aerospace Corporation in El Sequndo, CA, Composite Software in San Mateo, CA, Chiliad Inc. in Washington, DC, and IdenTrust Inc. in San Francisco, CA. Additionally, he serves on public sector advisory boards of several technology companies, on the Advisory Board of the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Virginia Tech, and on the Board of the Organization of Retired CIA officers.

Dean Hall is the Chief Risk Officer of Cybraics Inc, an analytics-as-service company. He previously served as Deputy Chief Information Officer of the Federal Bureau of Investigation’s (FBI’s) Information and Technology Branch with responsibilities that included daily IT activities, procurement and operational risk decisions, and oversight of the cybersecurity program. Mr. Hall entered federal service with the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), where he served a variety of tours of increasing responsibility and also served as the Chief Scientist for Information Security. During his CIA career, he was also an assigned to the National Reconnaissance Office (NRO) as the Chief of the Facility and Information Security Division, responsible for overseeing the NRO’s physical, technical, and information security programs. In 2003 he transitioned career services from the CIA to the FBI. Mr. Hall was responsible for establishing the Information Assurance Program and served as the FBI’s first Chief Information Security Officer. He has received multiple awards during his public sector career to include the Presidential Rank Award for Meritorious Executive.